The Board of Aarhus 2017

Aarhus has been appointed European Capital of Culture in 2017. The municipality of Aarhus established a commercial foundation, the Aarhus 2017 Foundation, in November 2012.

The Board of Governors is comprised by 13 members, of whom seven are politically appointed, and six are independent professionals with ties to the cultural and the business sectors.

Articles of Association

Annual Report for 2016

Annual Report for 2015

Annual Report for 2014

Annual Report for 2013

Members of the Board:

Jacob Bundsgaard
Chairman of the Board and Mayor, Aarhus Municipality
Anders Byriel
Vice Chairman of the Board and CEO, Kvadrat A/S
Rabih Azad-Ahmad
Alderman, Culture and Citizen’s Service in Aarhus Municipality
Johan Brødsgaard
Member of the City Council, Silkeborg Municipality (East Jutland growth band cultural covenant)
Anne Glad
Consumer Expert
Morten Mølholm Hansen
CEO, Danmarks Idrætsforbund (DIF)
Eva Harlou
Owner, Eva Harlou Architects
Marie Koldkjær Højlund
Musician, composer and PhD Student, Aarhus University
Anders Kühnau
Chairman, Regional Council of Central Denmark Region
Marie Nipper
Curator and Art Consultant
Johs. Poulsen
Chairman, Culture Committee, Herning Municipality (Mid and West Jutland cultural covenant)
Jens Bjerg Sørensen
CEO, Schouw & Co A/S
Steen Thomasen
Culture and Leisure Committee, Favrskov Municipality (Culture Ring East Jutland cultural covenant)