Commissions: European Capital of Culture Aarhus 2017

Featuring projects by international artists: Anohni, Eglė Budvytytė, Chunky Move, Jasmina Cibic, Nathan Coley, Berlinde De Bruyckere, Maria Hassabi, Jenny Holzer, Mikhail Karikis, Barbara Kruger, LIST, Wayne McGregor, Angelica Mesiti, Callum Morton, Public Movement, and Ulla von Brandenburg.

With essays by: Anohni, Erika Balsom, Kay Campbell, Juliana Engberg, Amelia Groom, Rikke Hansen, Neil Lebeter, Talia Linz, Raimundus Malašauskas, Hannah Mathews, Andreo Michaelo Mielczarek, Luke Morgan, Nick Morgan, Cherry Smyth, Anne-Mette Villumsen, and Stephen Willacy.

This beautifully printed 320 page book is fully illustrated and includes reflections on the European Capital of Culture Aarhus 2017 programme and insights on 16 special art commissions that have contributed to a year of contemplating the European dimension and the Danish DNA.

Commissioning Editor: Juliana Engberg; Designer: Kim Lange; Editor: The Comma Institute. Printed by master printers, Narayana Press.

This free publication, in English, can be ordered through the Jydsk Emblem website. A postage and handling charge will be applied. Limit of 1 copy per order. Limited edition.

Order book here.