The Secretariat

The Secretariat

The Secretariat for European Capital of Culture Aarhus 2017 is located at Aarhus' new multi media house Dokk1.

For general inquiries regarding the Aarhus 2017 Foundation, please contact us during office hours Monday to Friday between 9.00-16.00 (Friday from 9.00-14.00). 

The Secretariat for the Aarhus 2017 Foundation
Dokk1, Hack Kampmanns Plads 2, 2.
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Main number: +45 2017 0099
Mail: info@aarhus2017.dk
Business registration no: 3473 1152
EAN: 5798005775492

If you have a meeting with an Aarhus 2017 employee, please contact the reception at our offices who will direct you to your appointment. If you wish to set up a meeting, contact relevant employee by e-mail or phone. You can find an overview of the Aarhus 2017 employees below.

Management

Rebecca Matthews
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: +45 2017 0099
Email: info@aarhus2017.dk
Juliana Engberg
Programme Director
Phone: +45 2017 0099
Email: info@aarhus2017.dk
Rina Valeur Simonsen
Head of Strategy and Operations
Phone: +45 3042 7319
Email: rina.valeur@aarhus2017.dk
Bent Sørensen
Head of Communications
Phone: +45 3147 8803
Email: bent.sorensen@aarhus2017.dk
Karin Buhl Slæggerup
Head of Partnerships and Development
Phone: +45 2043 7254
Email: karin.buhl@aarhus2017.dk
Carsten Holst
Strategic Advisor
Phone: +45 2213 8828
Email: carsten.holst@aarhus2017.dk

Strategy and Operations Team

Jette Bøjesen
Executive Assistant
Phone: +45 2017 0099
Email: jette.bojesen@aarhus2017.dk
Brian Ebbesen
Monitoring Manager
Phone: + 45 4185 7024
Email: brian.ebbesen@aarhus2017.dk
Bjarne Skovsborg Hansen
Legal Officer
Phone: +45 4185 8185
Email: bjarne.hansen@aarhus2017.dk
Anne Marie Larsen
International Relations Manager
Phone: +45 4187 2664
Email: annemarie.larsen@aarhus2017.dk
Anne Juhl Nielsen
Monitoring Manager (maternity leave)
Phone: +45 4185 7024
Email: anne.nielsen@aarhus2017.dk
Line Sheridan
Administration Officer
Phone: +45 2017 0094
Email: line.sheridan@aarhus2017.dk
Karen Thomsen
Financial Officer
Phone: +45 4185 4150
Email: karen.thomsen@aarhus2017.dk
Maria Hyllested Poulsen
Intern
Email: maria.poulsen@aarhus2017.dk
Johannes Søholt
Student Assistant
Phone: +45 2834 7368
Email: johannes.soholt@aarhus2017.dk

Programme Team

Christine Byriel Andersen
Production Manager
Phone: +45 4185 6697
Email: christine.byriel@aarhus2017.dk
Trine Bang
Programme Coordinator
Phone: +45 4185 4146
Email: trine.bang@aarhus2017.dk
Gitte Bligaard
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 4185 4148
Email: gitte.bligaard@aarhus2017.dk
Pia Buchardt
Programme Officer (specialkonsulent)
Phone: +45 2920 9041
Email: pia.buchardt@aarhus2017.dk
Anne Line Bugge
Project Producing Officer
Phone: +45 4187 4017
Email: anneline.bugge@aarhus2017.dk
Bikendi Cadelo
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 4185 7025
Email: bikendi.cadelo@aarhus2017.dk
Mette Elmgaard
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 4185 6643
Email: mette.elmgaard@aarhus2017.dk
Morten Falbe-Hansen
Creativity World Forum Project Manager
Phone: +45 2165 0247
Email: morten.falbe@aarhus2017.dk
Anne Katrine Husted Brodde
Intern
Email: annekatrine.brodde@aarhus2017.dk
Thomas Mee
Production Coordinator
Phone: +45 6089 6468
Email: thomas.mee@aarhus2017.dk
Sif Rauff
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 6072 1382
Email: sif.rauff@aarhus2017.dk
Tyler Shaw
Producer
Phone: +45 31 62 50 70
Email: tyler.shaw@aarhus2017.dk
Peter Studstrup
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 2991 6701
Email: peter.studstrup@aarhus2017.dk
Maria Vandborg
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 2487 3140
Email: maria.vandborg@aarhus2017.dk
Lene Øster
Regional Manager
Phone: +45 2460 0542
Email: lene.oester@aarhus2017.dk
Malene B. B. Andersen
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 4185 6660
Email: malene.andersen@aarhus2017.dk
Christina Brix Vesterdal
Project Budget Controller
Email: vcb@aarhus.dk

Partnership and Development Team

Karen Louise Juhl Christensen
Partnership Officer
Phone: +45 2116 3859
Email: karenlouise.juhl@aarhus2017.dk
Susanne Landergren
Partnership Officer
Phone: +45 2920 8005
Email: susanne.landergren@aarhus2017.dk
Sanne Ravn
Partnership Officer
Phone: + 45 3082 5505
Email: sanne.ravn@aarhus2017.dk
Martin Porse Stærkær
Partnership Officer
Phone: +45 2331 3450
Email: martin.porse@aarhus2017.dk
Anne Søndergaard Brüel
Intern
Email: anne.bruel@aarhus2017.dk

Communications Team

Marianne Andersen
PR and Marketing Officer
Phone: +45 2924 3075
Email: marianne.andersen@aarhus2017.dk
Nana Andersen
Student Assistant
Phone: +45 2924 9201
Email: nana.andersen@aarhus2017.dk
Line Berthelsen
Office Assistant
Email: line.berthelsen@aarhus2017.dk
Simone Bertelsen
Communications Officer
Email: simone.bertelsen@aarhus2017.dk
Dorthe Dee Olsen
Communications Officer
Phone: +45 5156 2915
Email: dorthe.olsen@aarhus2017.dk
Kirsten Elkjær
Communications Officer (maternity leave)
Phone: +45 4185 6696
Email: kirsten.elkjaer@aarhus2017.dk
Helle Erenbjerg
Communications Coordinator
Phone: +45 2326 3544
Email: helle.erenbjerg@aarhus2017.dk
Cecilie Fast
Volunteer Coordinator
Email: cecilie.fast@project.aarhus2017.dk
Sine Jensen
Community Officer
Phone: +45 4185 8184
Email: sine.jensen@aarhus2017.dk
Susanne Hyldborg Jensen
Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: +45 2030 1497
Email: susanne.hyldborg@aarhus2017.dk
Stine Kristensen
Project Officer, Frivillighed for Alle
Phone: +45 4187 3817
Email: stine.kristensen@aarhus2017.dk
Louise Nielsen
Event Assistant
Phone: +45 41 85 41 47
Email: louise.nielsen@aarhus2017.dk
Signe Nydam
Communications Officer
Phone: +45 5152 7124
Email: signe.nydam@aarhus2017.dk
Lisa Skovslund Nielsen
Intern
Email: lisa.nielsen@aarhus2017.dk
Ulla Svenningsen Lund
Volunteer Manager
Phone: +45 4059 4574
Email: ulla.lund@aarhus2017.dk
Kristian Thrane
Community Manager
Phone: +45 2017 0103
Email: kristian.thrane@aarhus2017.dk
Sofie Van Norde
Event Coordinator
Phone: +45 4185 7023
Email: sofie.vannorde@aarhus2017.dk
Peter Vestergaard
Head of Press
Phone: +45 2013 1090
Email: peter.vestergaard@aarhus2017.dk