The Secretariat

The Secretariat

The Secretariat for European Capital of Culture Aarhus 2017 is located at Aarhus' multi media house Dokk1.

For general inquiries regarding the Aarhus 2017 Foundation, please contact us during office hours Monday to Friday between 10 am and 1 pm. 

The Secretariat for the Aarhus 2017 Foundation
Dokk1, Hack Kampmanns Plads 2, 2.
DK-8000 Aarhus C

Main number: +45 2017 0099
Mail: info@aarhus2017.dk
Business registration no: 3473 1152
EAN: 5798005775492

If you have a meeting with an Aarhus 2017 employee, please contact the reception at our offices who will direct you to your appointment. If you wish to set up a meeting, contact relevant employee by e-mail or phone. You can find an overview of the Aarhus 2017 employees below.

Management

Rebecca Matthews
Chief Executive Officer
Phone: +45 2017 0099
Email: info@aarhus2017.dk
Juliana Engberg
Programme Director
Phone: +45 2017 0099
Email: info@aarhus2017.dk
Rina Valeur Simonsen
Head of Strategy and Operations
Phone: +45 3042 7319
Email: rina.valeur@aarhus2017.dk
Bent Sørensen
Head of Communications
Phone: +45 3147 8803
Email: bent.sorensen@aarhus2017.dk

Strategy and Operations Team

Nana Andersen
Student Assistant
Phone: +45 2924 9201
Email: nana.andersen@aarhus2017.dk
Jette Bøjesen
Executive Assistant
Phone: +45 2017 0099
Email: jette.bojesen@aarhus2017.dk
Bjarne Skovsborg Hansen
Legal Officer
Phone: +45 4185 8185
Email: bjarne.hansen@aarhus2017.dk
Anne Juhl Nielsen
Monitoring Manager
Phone: +45 4185 7024
Email: anne.nielsen@aarhus2017.dk
Line Sheridan
IT & Administration Officer
Phone: +45 2017 0094
Email: line.sheridan@aarhus2017.dk
Karen Thomsen
Financial Officer
Phone: +45 4185 4150
Email: karen.thomsen@aarhus2017.dk

Programme Team

Mette Elmgaard
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 4185 6643
Email: mette.elmgaard@aarhus2017.dk
Sif Rauff
Programme Officer
Phone: +45 6072 1382
Email: sif.rauff@aarhus2017.dk
Lene Øster
Regional Manager
Phone: +45 2460 0542
Email: lene.oester@aarhus2017.dk

Communications Team

Stine Kristensen
Project Officer, Frivillighed for Alle
Phone: +45 4187 3817
Email: stine.kristensen@aarhus2017.dk
Ulla Svenningsen Lund
Volunteer Manager
Phone: +45 4059 4574
Email: ulla.lund@aarhus2017.dk
Kristian Thrane
Community Manager
Phone: +45 2017 0103
Email: kristian.thrane@aarhus2017.dk
Peter Vestergaard
Head of Press
Phone: +45 2013 1090
Email: peter.vestergaard@aarhus2017.dk